Hunter Award

Hunter Conference Award for Excellence and Inspiration

The Hunter Conference is pleased to present an annual Award for Excellence and Inspiration, an award created to celebrate an industry owner who has exemplified high standards in leadership, citizenship and innovation and has been an inspiration in the industry. The award is given to the recipient at the Conference each year.

Barry Sternlicht
2017 Honoree:
Barry Sternlicht
Chairman & CEO
Starwood Capital Group
Greenwich, CT
08/13/15, John Tisch, chairman of Loews Hotels. Earl Wilson/The New York Times
2016 Honoree:
Jonathan M. Tisch
Loews Hotels
New York, NY

2015 Honoree:
Michael A. Leven
President & COO
Las Vegas Sands Corp.
Las Vegas, NV

2014 Honoree:
Thomas J. Corcoran, Jr.
Chairman of the Board
FelCor Lodging Trust, Inc
Irving, TX

2013 Honoree:
Jack DeBoer
Value Place LLC
Wichita, KS

2012 Honoree:
H. P. Rama
Chairman & CEO
JHM Hotels
Greenville, SC

2011 Honoree:
Bruce W. White
Chairman & CEO
White Lodging Services
Merrillville, IN

2010 Honoree:
Gary Tharaldson
Tharaldson Companies
Fargo, ND